re-colonize?

For topics that do not fit in another sub-forum.

Moderator: Oberlus

ghealy
Space Kraken

re-colonize?

#1 Post by ghealy »

Am a total newbie to FreeOrion. Have watched hours of Youtube videos as well as reading the Quick guide. I have figured out hwo to do most stuff in teh early stages of the game. But one status message throws me -- planet such and such is ready for re-colonization. I can not find any reference to this in anything I've watched or read. Can anyone clue me in?

Also Is there a Fleet list? It woudl be nice to be able to see a list of all teh ships indicating where they are and their status. I've not be able to discover one if there is.

Thanks for your patience with a new guy. And thanks also for a great game.

- Gene

Dilvish
AI Lead and Programmer Emeritus

Re: re-colonize?

#2 Post by Dilvish »

ghealy wrote:Am a total newbie to FreeOrion. Have watched hours of Youtube videos as well as reading the Quick guide. I have figured out hwo to do most stuff in teh early stages of the game. But one status message throws me -- planet such and such is ready for re-colonization. I can not find any reference to this in anything I've watched or read. Can anyone clue me in?
A colony must have at least population 3 before it can serve as a source for colonizing other planets; that is what that sitrep is referring to.
Also Is there a Fleet list? It woudl be nice to be able to see a list of all teh ships indicating where they are and their status. I've not be able to discover one if there is.
If you go to Pedia -> [Game]-Empires -> Your_Empire then that will include a fleet list.
And thanks also for a great game.
Glad you like it, thanks for letting us know.
If I provided any code, scripts or other content here, it's released under GPL 2.0 and CC-BY-SA 3.0

MatGB
Creative Contributor

#3 Post by MatGB »