Question about Moo 3

Talk about strategy games like MoO series, Civilization, Europa Universalis, etc.

Moderators: Oberlus, Oberlus

Post Reply
Message
Author
Vision
Space Krill
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 4:36 pm

Question about Moo 3

#1 Post by Vision » Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 am

I play as Human. Enemy spies terrorize my colonies. I have change my opressor levels and even change my goverment to parlament style. I have tried to research all possible spy things in tech tree and I have trainded spies but still. If i got a new leader to my comission it won't take long when it's been killed by enemy spies. Meklars did it mostly and I push them back to the corner. Well they don't so it any more, so much, but now all the other races, expect the once who are allien with me. Any ideas?

Second:
In Combat screen, my ships move like a bug swims in the Tar. :D I'm technologycal way behind than the others but I got more firepower than them. If I build a starship, their speed is so poor but in system ships, speed is good.

Third:
Well this is question about MOO 2 actually. There is slighty unstable in win2k. Is there a patch or patches this grate game?

User avatar
siron
Space Floater
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2005 4:01 pm

Re: Question about Moo 3

#2 Post by siron » Sun Nov 11, 2007 8:23 pm

MOO2 via DOSBox has the best stability:

http://masteroforion2.blogspot.com/2006 ... guide.html
Image

User avatar
utilae
Cosmic Dragon
Posts: 2175
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2003 12:37 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Question about Moo 3

#3 Post by utilae » Sat Nov 17, 2007 2:25 am

Vision wrote: Well this is question about MOO 2 actually. There is slighty unstable in win2k. Is there a patch or patches this grate game?
Get Windows XP.

User avatar
Zanzibar
Psionic Snowflake
Posts: 470
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 10:35 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Question about Moo 3

#4 Post by Zanzibar » Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:11 pm

Ummmm... Moo2 for windows 95 played on windows XP in windows 95 compatibility mode is even LESS stable. Dosbox for the win!!
Image

Image

User avatar
utilae
Cosmic Dragon
Posts: 2175
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2003 12:37 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Question about Moo 3

#5 Post by utilae » Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:40 am

I've always managed to run Moo2 in Windows XP, while not using compatibility mode, and it runs sweet.

I don't know why, but hey, I'm happy.

Post Reply